Since his MotoGP debut in 2006, Dani Pedrosa has competed in 199 MotoGP races to date, with every race behind the bars representing Repsol Honda. Now looking to the start of his 13th season at the top of GP racing, Pedrosa is about to head to the start line of his 200th MotoGP race!

Along with the great Giacomo Agostini, Dani Pedrosa is one of just two riders to have taken at least one victory in a dozen consecutive seasons at the highest level.

Now 32 years old, Pedrosa has been one of the standouts in preseason. His latest campaign in the premier class gets underway this weekend, under the floodlights of the Losail International Circuit in Qatar.

Twelve years on from his first MotoGP appearance, Pedrosa has earned 112 podiums, a total that puts him ahead of legends such as Mick Doohan, Eddie Lawson and Wayne Rainey, and behind only Valentino Rossi (who just signed on for TWO more seasons in MotoGP!).

Pedrosa’s 31 victories, which have led to him finishing World Championship runner-up in 2007, 2010 and 2012, rank him among the top ten riders of all time in terms of premier class wins, besting the likes of Kevin Schwantz, Kenny Roberts and Freddie Spencer.